skip to main content

Continuing Education in Lincoln



The Heartland Lincoln Center offers a variety of classes for enrichment and professional development. 

Is there a class you want to take or teach in Lincoln? Contact Kim with ideas! 

Kim Klingbeil / kim.klingbeil@heartland.edu / 309-268-8427
  • Employers look for individuals who demonstrate the ability to problem-solve outside the box.  In this class, we will examine your leadership and problem-solving preferences.  Using hands-on examples, you'll develop your strengths and target areas that need improvement.  Walk away with strategies for how to creatively and tangibly tackle your next unexpected problem.

    Register!

    Meets: Monday, 3/18

    Time: 6:00PM-8:00PM

    Location: Lincoln Campus

    Cost: $19

    Instructor: Jennifer Keith 

  • Self-defense begins long before an attack happens, and knowing how to protect yourself is an important skill everyone should have. Practice evasive techniques and self-defense skills to build your confidence for responding to or escaping threatening situations.  This is a hands-on class, so please wear comfortable clothes and tennis shoes. 

    Meets: Saturday, April 13

    Time: 9:00AM to noon 

    Location: Lincoln Campus 

    Cost: $35

    Instructor: Tony Hodge

Registration can be completed online or by visiting us at our new campus at 2201 Woodlawn Road!

Contact Us

Lincoln Center
2201 Woodlawn Rd.
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone: 217-735-1731
Fax: 217-735-1352
Email:
Lincoln.Center@heartland.edu 

Kristi Powell

Associate Director
Phone: 309-268-8973
Email:
Kristi.Powell@heartland.edu 

Jennifer Kirby

Advisor/Recruiter
Phone: 309-268-8971
Email:
Jennifer.Kirby2@heartland.edu 

Val Conrady

Coordinator of Adult Education
Phone: 309-268-8975
Email:
Valerie.Conrady@heartland.edu

Kim Klingbeil

Coordinator of Continuing Education
Phone: 309-268-8427
Email:
Kim.Klingbeil@heartland.edu 

Kelsi Edwards

Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 309-268-8974
Email: 
Kelsi.Edwards@heartland.edu