skip to main content
Heartland mobile logo

Fall 2017 Phi Theta Kappa

January 3, 2018

Phi Theta Kappa has welcomed a new group of Heartland Community College students into the organization’s membership. Thirty-five Heartland students have been named to the international two-year college honor society.

Membership to Phi Theta Kappa is offered to students if they have completed at least 12 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students involved in the organization are afforded unique leadership, service, scholarship, and fellowship opportunities.

Congratuations to the following students who accepted membership into the Alpha Omega Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Heartland Community College in the Fall 2017 semester.


Shantal Anderson
Olivia Bachtold
Ryan Bessen
Ashlyn Biddle
Tristan Bishop
Amy Boland
Erica Conklin
Elijah Cox
Tracy Durre
Jeris Eilts
Jessica Hall
Jonathan Holmes
Melissa Hunter
Sarah Jablonski
Bryce Johnson
Jacob Kimball
Taylor Lingle
Naomi Losey
Kirstin Newby
Taylor Nikolanci
Lisa Parker
Nathan Phillips
Juliet Pough
Micheal Powe
Steven Racutt
Jody Ravary
Teri Raymond
Shannon Rodriguez
Cynthia Schapmire
Jaclyn Shabah
Abigail Sire
Sophia Sutter
Cheyenne Tulley
Dawn Wharfield
Julia Yoder

Written by: Steve Fast