skip to main content
Heartland mobile logo

Spring 2019 Phi Theta Kappa

June 24, 2019

Phi Theta Kappa has welcomed a new group of Heartland Community College students into the organization’s membership. Sixty-eight Heartland students have been named to the international two-year college honor society.

Membership to Phi Theta Kappa is offered to students if they have completed at least 12 credit hours with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Students involved in the organization are afforded unique leadership, service, scholarship, and fellowship opportunities.

Congratuations to the following students who accepted membership into the Alpha Omega Xi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Heartland Community College in the Spring 2019 semester.


Bree Abbott
Abbey Akre
Noor Alsaqri
Peter Babb
Sahaban Baig
Rhyannon Baxter-Savill
Justin Bean
Natalie Benson
Sydney Buczynski
Valorie Campbell
Sierra Chapman
Mckenzie Cool
Ashley Dickey
Trisha Dickey
Lauren Dietsch
AJ Dunne
Jessica Eckart
Shelby Egan
Corrin Emberton
Colton Evans
Paul Frizzell
Joshua Genung
McKenna Gibson
Madelynne Griffith
Emma Horn
Zoe Howard
Christopher Howick
Chandler Huffman
Brandon Jensen
Annetta Jones
Taylor Kee
Nadia King-Doage
Matthew Lage
Colby Law
Alma Leal
Travor Lehman
Payton Leverton
Renee Long
Rodrigo Lopez Diaz
Nancy Mateus De Mackiewicz
Amber Maurer
Allison Mcguire
McKenzi Moe
Ousmane Ndiaye
Aubrey Oitker
Taisei Okazaki
Kay Palmer
Ping Yin Pao
Breanne Penn
Karina Prather
Luke Price
Jacalyn Quiram
Jayme Reed
Clayton Roberts
Elizabeth Sauder
Morgan Smith
Jessica Soltys
Charlotte Somodi
Melodie Starkey
Anna Thieme
Abigail Tyler
Ashley Vaughan
Kolton Weichman
Laura Westpfahl
Candice White
Tyler Willman
Ryan Wilson
Patricia Wynn

More information on Phi Theta Kappa can be found at:

Written by: Steve Fast